Spell of the Day: Getting What You Want

It’s been a while since we did a kooky spell, so let’s do one that is supposed to help us achieve our desires.  Yay.

Items you will need:

A candle

Incense

A glass of water

Sea salt

A talisman (traditionally a coin, stone or pendant)

 

  • Light the candle and incense and place it in front of you with your talisman
  • Add a few pinches of the salt into your glass of water and say:

I bless this salt and this water with pure light

  • Dip your fingers into the water and let several drops fall from your hand onto your talisman while saying:

I bless this talisman and ask it to help me (get a new job, earn lots of money, conquer the world, etc).

  • Pass the talisman through the flame of your candle and say:

I bless this flame and ask this talisman to help me (repeat your goal)

  • Pass the talisman through the smoke of the incense and say:

I bless this incense and ask this talisman to help me (blah blah blah)

  • Hold the talisman and focus on achieving your goal

 

C’est fini!

It seems simple, but really what this is is positive affirmation, setting goals and visualizing yourself achieving them.

Let me know how it goes.

T-Fly

 

 

 

About adventuresintheoccult

Hello, my name is Thorn Globlinfly. I am the bringer of riches and wealth. I live in brambles and blackberry bushes. I am only seen at midday under a quiet, cloudless sky. I wear purple and green like berries and leaves. I have gentle green wings like a butterfly. I will also be looking at the Occult as a skeptic. Whee!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

